inside image Lucknow: According to sources Uttar Pradesh government on  Thursday decided to give Z-plus category security cover to 10 people, including ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) chief Mulayam Singh Yadav, Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav and his predecessor Mayawati.

Z-plus security, home department sources said, has also been given to former chief ministers Rajnath Singh, Kalyan Singh and Ram Naresh Yadav.

This category entails round-the-clock personal security officials, 28 National Security Guard commandos on 24x7 duty, an escort, a pilot and tailing vehicles, Cobra commandos and 12 homeguards.

State ministers Mohd Azam Khan, Shivpal Yadav, union Coal Minister Sri Prakash Jaiswal, Vishwa Hindu Parishad leader Ashok Singhal, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Vinay Katiyar, Varanasi MP Murli Manohar Joshi, Congress leader Pramod Tiwari and BJP MP from Lucknow Lalji Tandon have been given Z-category security.


There are no Comments to display.